So woke up at 5am this morning.  It’s seems to be a trend now. I can however fall back to sleep. I am not waking up refreshed. I still have to drag myself out of bed every morning. I wonder why other people seem to get this awesome energy from this drug and I’m not really experiencing this? And I still have a normal appetite, which is another thing most people lose on this med. Maybe it’s too early. It is only day 4. Maybe it will happen when I go up to 8mg. 

Finally those tingly goosebump waves have dissipated sometime yesterday afternoon.  

Concentration was super bad when driving yesterday 3pm. It was almost confusing at an intersection.  I hope I don’t feel like that today. Most of the most annoying side effects have lighted but I have a feeling they’ll be back when I double my dose.

Fast forward to the end of the day…..

It’s been a hell of a day. The awful tiredness has lasted all day. Not to mention the weird “wired” zoned out spacey feeling, combined with a bit of anxiety. I almost fell asleep at 5pm, but was woken while I was drifting off by an alarm on my phone. 

Heart rate has been so inappropriate today and lately. Laying on the couch today and it was 98 bpm…. which is way too fast for someone practically doing nothing.  

6pm – 8pm – persistent headache. Just took panadol at 8.

I have also had multiple bowel urgency episodes today. None of them diarrhea, but urgent and crampy none the less.

So far, all these side effects have been slightly above mild. They are pretty awful, but they arent so severe to the point I feel like I’m dying, but they are bad. And I mean I’ve considered in my head a few times today to give up…im trying to just hang in there. This is hard… sigh… 

My mouth is so dry, it’s as if I am dehydrated, and I’d believe it except I’ve drank about 2.5 litres of water today plus 3 or 4 cups of tea. My taste has completely changed. Everything taste gross, or if not gross, at least different to what I’m used to. 

I think somewhere halfway through my day today I begun to lose my appetite. Not sure if it’s because everything now tastes gross or if it’s the side effect of the med. I haven’t eaten as much as I usually do today, and I’m not that bothered by it. 

I’m still finding it so hard to concentrate and this spaced out feeling im experiencing right now is scaring me. I keep trying to tell myself to ride with it, but i can’t help but feel im going crazy and it frightens me. Gosh I hope this goes away soon. Anxiety level right now 80%. 

So it’s 11:50pm now. I managed to distract myself with some photos I had to sort on my computer for 2 hours, which took away some anxiety. 

Playing on my phone now and off to sleep. 

