BIG MISTAKE!!

I took my first dose of 60 mg WITHOUT eating … I have been SO sick! I have been trying to hold back on throwing up for an hour now..OMG I will never forget to eat when taking my Strattera again!

So far my attention and focus has improved somewhat. Not as much as I’d like it to, but hey, it’s only early days still! My dr said it can take up to 8 weeks to feel full effects. (I’ve been on it for 5 weeks).

I have started studying a course as of 2 weeks ago, so far, I’m doing really well in it. I am still getting distracted though.

Apparently this med can affect sex drive/sensation/etc but for me it has had the complete opposite affect and has actually increased my desire.

As for my appetite… I hardly feel the need to eat! Which is a plus because I was an extreme over eater. Although the bupropion/Wellbutrin I was on previously suppressed my appetite in the beginning, it didn’t last long, whereas when I started Strattera it did not have ANY affect on my appetite until about the 3rd week and seems to be making my appetite smaller and smaller the longer I’m on this med.

For those of you following my blog right from the start, I’m sure you remember the massive anxiety I had about EVERYTHING and lots of panic attacks etc……….GONE! This is the FIRST medication that had 100% gotten rid of my anxiety! I feel so much happier now. I feel freed from the jail of anxiety! I’m not sure why it’s cured my anxiety??? Perhaps because one of Strattera’s main mechanism is to calm ADHD people down, that perhaps it calmed all my anxiety away too! I use to have ‘worry thoughts’ every waking moment of my life for the past 6 years.. Or more… And for the FIRST time in that LONG period, I have ZERO anxiety.. I feel happy.

