Well, after another late night (bed after 1am), I got up at 6, got the kids ready, they got taken to school. And I went back to bed.

I laid in bed for around an hour and that brought me to 8am when I then took my citolapram and birth control. I managed to go back to sleep for a rest and my body gave in and let me. Woke up at 9am, took my Bupropion, fell straight back sleep…..CANNOT believe it! I stayed asleep until 11:59AM to be exact! I feel so happy to of finally got some catch up rest.

Now I’ve been awake for 30 mins, I feel a little agitated at the moment, I feel a bit “strange” in the head…

1:30pm, anxiety is building up! Can’t sit down, I feel on edge, scared, and just want this to pass… I’m speaking a little fast (someone just rang). Can’t stop twiddling my thumbs, feel the nerves mounting, feel like I need to go to the toilet.. Urgent, and stomach cramps.

2:30pm.. Both hands are sweaty and trembling. And I now have to drive for the first time since starting this medication. I’m so terrified of a seizure. I have to pick up my daughters from kindy/school and take them to ballet..

I also feel on the verge of having a panic attack.. I’m so scared I’m going to die on this drive. Or have a seizure while my kids are in the car, or have a panic attack, or talk too fast to the other ballet mums. I wish someone could take over me being a mum for the day.

Ok, so it’s 5:40pm and I SURVIVED my first drive since being on Bupropion! I’m home and safe….ahhh. I am no longer anxious, and feel quite normal now. Apart from the fact I have a left sided headache, I guess I feel fine.

FOOD-All I have had to eat today was a VERY small lunch, and that’s it! No breakfast, and no snacks. I just really haven’t even thought about food at all. Although I have almost a non existent appetite, I’m am still going to be sensible and make my self a healthy portioned dinner. Since the 4 days of being on this medication I have lost 3 kilos (6.6 lbs). I didn’t think that was possible! I’m not complaining though!

I hope this isn’t too much information for you all, and not offensive, but it has increased libido and sensation.

12:30am, still not sleepy.

Not sure if I’ve mentioned it yet, but my time perception is really fast! Everything just seems to fly by! What seems like 5 minutes has been actually about 45 minutes, it’s really odd. I don’t hate it. Just strange.

1:22AM had a late night chat with my cousin and we were talking about old memories etc, and I was in a fit of laughter that last about 30minutes! I seriously could not snap out of it. It was such an awesome feeling, I haven’t laughed like that in about 3 + years..possibly even longer. And I talk to that same cousin every couple of days, so it wasn’t like she got funnier all of a sudden lol! .. Although I am using Bupropion for the ADHD side of things, it’s actual main uses are for depression etc… So I guess maybe It might be working to remove depressive emotions for me too.

