Hi all, 🙂 my name is Samantha, I’m 24, and live in Australia

Ok, So today I started Bupropion SR HCL 150mg x 1 per day. Throughout this blog, I am going to tell you my everyday symptoms, side effects and experience with this medication.

First of all, I’m going to tell you why I am trying this medication, and a little bit about myself and my history.

Why I am taking this medication?
The reason I am trying this medication is because all my life I have suffered from the debilitating ADD/ADHD-PI.

I however, have never been on a medication for it, and due to career failure (trouble studying, concentration etc), it’s time to do something about this.

I know that the first line of treatment for this disorder is usually Ritalin, Adderall and other stimulant type drugs, but in my case, I wont even try them, and I’ll explain why.

See by nature, I am an extremely anxious person, so anxious, that at one point I was having panic attacks about 3 or 4 times a day. People like me would never be able to tolerate a harsh stimulant such as Ritalin, and therefore, I am seeking an alternative, off label treatment for my condition.

I hope you find help from my posts, and success in the treatment of you own disorder.

Follow my journey as I give Daily, weekly, and monthly updates.

ALSO, if bupropion does NOT work I will be starting a Journey on ‘Strattera’… Which is an FDA approved proper ADHD/ADD medication. Although its not a stimulant. If I do go on strattera I will just continue to add the details about it in this same blog.

enjoy xx

